Week 6 – Edible

P3126322

Now this was a very interesting exercise for me; it’s quite different from what I usually shoot. When we decided on this week’s theme I immediately envisioned this sort of  Caravaggio-esque still life. I wanted dramatic lighting and a lot of contrast, so I was very pleased with the sun coming in at an oblique angle through the window. Our black furniture came in handy as well.

I’m really pleased with how it turned out, exactly the way I imagined it. If I were to change something, it’d be the overexposure on the garlic, and I’d also dust the table haha.

Don’t forget to pop over to Pam’s blog to see her photo this week!

3 thoughts on “Week 6 – Edible

  1. Pingback: Edible | Pamela Chau

What do you think?

