Brambles

When I first got my new lens I went on a few forums to check out photos other people had taken with it. There was this beautiful black and white photo of a branch coming out of a misty background, and I just knew I had to try to take something like it. This is my first attempt, the focus isn’t quite right (still getting used to MF with such a shallow dof) and there’s a bit of fringing going on, but I love the mood. I can feel the influence of that other photo when I look at it.

PC025769

2 thoughts on “Brambles

What do you think?

