Poorly

I’m ill-ish. No sore throat, no runny nose and no actual fever, but it still feels like I have an awful cold. Everything aches. My will to do anything except sit in my slanket, eat chocolate, drink tea and read xoVain is basically zero.

Dan (mainly) and Cookie made dinner tonight, amazing lbt chicken burgers with wedges. Very happy I didn’t have to involve myself in that. Instead I made a quick turmeric face mask and went back to the sofa. After dinner I scooted around the kitchen, trying to look busy, while they tidied up.

Wish this cold could actually break out properly or just fuck off.

Pity me.

What do you think?

