Interlude

I’ve been back in England two weeks now.  I’ve been good with my photography, bad with my eating habits and excellent with my reading. At the moment I’m re-reading The Shining, and I’m getting a lot more out of it this time. It must have been six years since I read it, and back then I had zero experience with literary analysis (damn you, Swedish educational system!). Not that I’m an expert now, I still have had very limited experience, but I want to explore the books I read more thoroughly and writing about it here might help me do that. I just need to get my thumb out of my arse. I find writing without a, from the outside imposed, deadline quite difficult (that may or may not be obvious here in the blog). Wish me good luck!

In the meantime, here’s a photo from my Project 365, taken on the 3rd of this month as I was flying back to England.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What do you think?

