Oh So Fuschia

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Although I think it’s closer to fuschia rose really.

I’ve had my camera nearly five months now, and I’m getting a bit more comfortable using it, so I thought it was time for me to actually get to know it properly. I’ve been reading tutorials and the camera’s manual, just trying to learn the technical aspects of photography. To actually put it into practise I’ve decided to do a Project 365, and take one photo every day for a year, starting today with this photo.  I expect there will be a lot of shots like this one to begin with, but hopefully that will change as I get better/have more to do.

So as to not overdo it with the posting here I’ll upload my photos daily to my flickr, and then do a weekly post on here. Sounds good? Good. Let’s have fun.

What do you think?

