New App

I’ve felt very happy with my tablet so far, it’s  been like using a proper laptop, but without all the hassle with my old, big and (because of the bad battery) basically stationary laptop. I have, however, been confused by the lack of apps in the Microsoft store. I know that is something a lot of people have pointed out as one of Windows RT’s biggest flaws, but there was still supposed to be around 35 000 apps, which really isn’t too bad, but whatever I did I couldn’t find more than maybe 100 apps all in all. I had read about a few apps I really wanted to check out, but not even searching wielded any results. I wasn’t massively bothered about it, I’ve never been that interested in apps.

Then yesterday, I finally found out what the problem was – there was this regional setting on, and I was only being shown apps in Swedish. I switched it off, and lo and behold, there were thousands of apps, waiting to be explored! Let me say, I really didn’t know what I was missing! I’ve had fun all day rearranging my tiles and trying out my new downloads. I’m writing this in a WordPress app, which is satisfyingly simplistic (especially the reading experience).

Talking about the Surface makes me sound all materialistic and blergh, but I really am quite enthusiastic about it and I wanted to try out the app. I just don’t have much else to say about today… um, we had tapas? It was awesome, like red and yellow socks and hot dogs.

2 thoughts on “New App

    • I’ve only used it this one time, and I felt it worked fine. I can see where you’re coming from though, I prefer to go online to write. I mainly use the app to read, somehow it encourages me to explore freshly pressed a lot more than I used to.

What do you think?

