Christmas present

So I got some really nice presents, and quite a few silly ones, but the best by far arrived a bit late. A new camera from Dan!

P1110882Sorry mum and dad, I love the new watch, and I’m looking forward to reading the book, but this is just too awesome! I couldn’t use it straight away as I didn’t have a memory card for it, but the compactflash arrived today and I finally got to take it out for a test round. There were no amazing photos, I’m merely starting to familiarise myself with all of the different functions, but I did get some nice shots.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’m so excited and I just want to take a million photos right now, but I have to keep in mind that there will be a bit of a learning curve. Just using the macro setting was a bit of a challenge, but as you can see I did manage it in the end.

I’m working tomorrow, but after that I have several days off to practise. I’m really looking forward to all the fun I will have.

Ta-ta

 

 

What do you think?

