First of Advent

Happy First of Advent everybody!  Since Dan wants me to really enjoy Christmas even though I’m away from home he’s really made an effort, and went and bought loads of Christmas decorations already. I was a bit skeptical at first as I’m used to waiting until the 23rd of December to decorate the tree, but then I thought “Why not?” and went absolutely all in with cinnamon flavoured chai, Christmas music and fake snow! Now our bedroom is über cosy and Christmassy, and I’m actually really pleased. Now I get to enjoy this loveliness all through December.

First of Advent

First of Advent

Super early Christmas tree

Super early Christmas tree

P1110674ret

Back home there’s almost a metre of snow now, and it’s minus 20 degrees celsius. I don’t know if I’m happy or sad to be away from it to be honest! We had some frost here this morning though, and the sun was shining, making everything glitter, as I walked to work.  Now I’m looking forward to a Sunday roast, and not any old Sunday roast but a guinea-fowl one. I don’t think I’ve ever had guinea-fowl before, so I’m quite excited.

Keep it real

 

What do you think?

