Saturday plans

So, today is the day. The J. K. Rowling day! It’s going to be nice to do something out of the ordinary, and then we have the house-warming party coming up after, so it’s going to be a brilliant evening and night. Only bother is my shoes haven’t arrived yet. Oh, bother!

I have only just started Casual Vacancy, but it’s still going to be amazing to hear her talk about it. Growing up, I always sort of resented the fact that I would never have the remotest chance to go to a proper Harry Potter release, and hear her read the first chapter at midnight. I just assumed I’d never get a chance to go to an event like this, so I didn’t even bother keeping a look-out for them. I didn’t even know she was coming to Chelt until my friend asked me if I was interested in buying the ticket! I’m so pleased she did, and I’m so excited about tonight.

Until then I’m going to enjoy the sunshine(!), maybe go for a walk and have crab for lunch. I don’t think I’ve ever tried crab, so I’m curious to see if I’ll like it.

If only the boots would arrive and today would be perfect!

What do you think?

