A trip home and a week of illness

Three weeks ago I went back to Sweden to celebrate my brother’s 20th birthday. He did not know I was coming home, and it was really lovely surprising him. I also managed to surprise one of my best friends, whom I haven’t seen in over a year as she has been studying in the US. I got to spend a lot of time with friends and family, and I had a chance to sample Autumn, which hasn’t quite made it to the UK yet. I took the opportunity to take some snapshots of the last flowers.

A couple of days before returning I caught a bad cold, so just as the last time I had to endure flying while completely clogged up. It would have been hard to leave either way, I get so sentimental saying good-bye, and feeling like death really did not help lift my spirits. However, after another week of coughing and bed rest, I now am ready to appreciate England again. We have quite a few things coming up, even though our Halloween plans unfortunately seem to be falling apart. Either way, I am most definitely looking forward to all of October, one of my favourite months here in England.

What do you think?

