Elementary

I finished my cowl, and I’m very happy with the result. I’d love to start wearing it, but for some reason summer decided to come back. My partner predicted this would happen, so I suppose it really is hello September – hello sunshine! Well, I’m not really complaining. There will be time for cowl-wearing later. Here it is, anyway:

Now my first project is finished I’m feeling quite confident, and yesterday I started a new one. It’s a scarf modeled on the one Jude Law wears as Dr. Watson in the Sherlock Holmes movies. It’s quite an elementary (see what I did there???) pattern, but it does involve changing colour every now and then, so it’s still a bit of a challenge. I’m making it for a friend, and it’s nice knitting for someone. I haven’t seen her in a long time, so working on this scarf really makes me miss her. Here’s my progress so far:

You can find the pattern I’m using here. Although I’m just getting started it looks so nice I want to make one for myself as well! I might make on in the Ravenclaw colours, blue and bronze as in the book, not blue and silver as in the movies. The blue and silver do look good together, but it’s just not right.

Oh well, that’s another project for another day. Now back to Dr. Watson!

What do you think?

