Knitting!

Inspired by this blog I’ve just recently started to follow, one sheepish girl, I decided to do some knitting. I’ve knitted in the past, but never anything more complicated that some plain or ribbed scarf or hat. I decided I wanted to do something a little bit more exciting this time (yes, exciting knitting) and found this. It’s perfect as it has a bit more going on, but it’s still easy enough for an unexperienced knitter like me to manage. It’s lovely in that sort of beige-grey colour on the photos, but I decided to go for something a bit more colourful.

That’s my progress so far, and I’m quite excited to continue knitting, despite my aching fingers. I can’t wait for it to be finished, and I’m almost looking forward to the autumn and a chance to wear it. But today the sun is shining again, and it’s properly hot as well, so more than anything I’m hoping for a late summer!

What do you think?

